Centre staff

The Northern Ireland Centre for Pharmacy Learning and Development has a permanent staff of twelve, in addition to over 100 local tutors.

Prof Colin Adair

Postgraduate Pharmacy Dean

Dr Heather Bell

Associate Postgraduate Pharmacy Dean (Live Education & Training)

Dr Fran Lloyd

Associate Postgraduate Pharmacy Dean (Distance Learning)

Dr Laura O'Loan

Associate Postgraduate Pharmacy Dean (Vocational Programmes)

Miriam Gichuhi

Lead for eLearning

Fiona Hughes

Lead for Community Foundation Programme

Jean Maginnes


Louise Markey


Peter McEneaney

eLearning Programmer

Jacques Roberts

eLearning Programmer

Catherine Shaw

Lead for Community Foundation Programme

Jo Sutton

Lead for Technician Training

Last updated: 6th July 2018